Organisational Structure

New Delhi Tuberculosis Centre is a Central government aided institute governed by a Governing body, headed by Chairman (nominated by Central Committee of Tuberculosis Association of India). The Vice Chairman of Tuberculosis Association of India is ex-officio Chairman of NDTBC. The members of the Governing Body are also nominated by Central Committee Tuberculosis Association of India. Other members of the governing body are Hony. Treasurer, Tuberculosis Association of India, Hony. Legal Adviser, Tuberculosis Association of India, Joint Secretary (Health) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Addl. Secretary (Finance) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Deputy Director General (TB) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Municipal Health Officer New Delhi Municipal Committee, Director Health Services (Delhi) The Directorate of Health Services Delhi Administration, Director, National Institute of TB and Respiratory Diseases, Joint Director, Indian Railways, Director, VPCI, Hony. General Secretary Delhi TB Association, Secretary General Tuberculosis Association of India and Director New Delhi Tuberculosis Centre.

  • The Managing Committee is the policy maker for the organization.
  • The Director implement the policies decided by the Managing Committee.